Quote Parade #2

2 Dec

“Let me let you let me down again.” – Hefner – ‘When the Angels Play Their Drum Machines’

“I could have been someone.” / “Well so could anyone.” – Pogues & Kirsty McColl – ‘Fairytale of New York’

“Just like every other fool out there, we all think we’re so unique, such special freaks.” – Caesars – ‘Paper Tigers’

“Grew up too fast, now there’s nothing left to believe.” – Goo Good Dolls – ‘Name’

“All I really know is that I don’t know.” – Black Lab – ‘Ecstacy’

“I write what you’re afraid to think.” – Crave Cravak

“It’s better to want something you don’t have than to have something you don’t want.” – ‘Denny Crane’ (William Shatner) from Boston Legal

“It’s a funny thing about coming home; looks the same, smells the same, feels the same; you realize what’s changed is you.” – ‘Benjamin Button’ (Brad Pitt) from the Curious Case of Benjamin Button

“Everyone has plans, plans to be the spaceman. I don’t give a damn, cause I am the spaceman.” – Primitive Radio Gods – ‘Motor of Joy’

“You can’t be afraid of words that speak the truth.” – George Carlin

Leave a Reply

