evrhett

20 Sep

Little Finnigan had a thirst for adventure, so at the age of 10 months he crawled away from home. He got as far as the sidewalk.

Just like a volcanoe erupts with lava, a Snow Mountain spews its frosty flakes of snow across the landscape.

I took my pet pumpkin out for a walk.

Hi, my name is Tanya. Most people call me chubby. It’s probably because I’m a little fat, but I’m okay with that. The rest of my family though, is not. Except for Grandpa. I’m his little princess.

I threw my hat up in the air and now a blue jay is wearing it. He looks nice!

Blue Robin and Red Jay

I got a bruised banana for my birthday.

There’s a horse in the bathtub.

The rubber fox ate my rubber ducky.

I’m scared of hippie hippos, tattoed swans, and upside down couches.

The potion calls for the hiccup of a rainbow, the smile of a stranger, a virgin kite, and the shadow of an unborn child.

The Fan Plant doesn’t drink water, and doesn’t need light. It just desires your autograph to grow.

How do you ask a friend named Ping Pong to play Ping Pong?

The Zoonion

Kyle built a Sand Monster that invaded the other kids’ castles.

3 Responses to “evrhett”

  1. Trent Lewin September 20, 2012 at 7:12 am #

    This is totally messed up. Is it one story or a collection of thoughts? I must say, I like the weird.

    • cravevsworld September 20, 2012 at 10:07 am #

      Thank you kindly Trent.
      It’s a gathering of random writings from my Children’s Book journals.

      • Trent Lewin September 20, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

        Wow, if you could connect these in some story – that would be a trick, and some interesting narrative to boot.

Leave a Reply

