Quote Parade #4

27 Mar

“Just because something isn’t true, there’s no reason you can’t believe in it.” – ‘Hub’ (Robert Duvall) in “Secondhand Lions”

“She needed the opportunity to prove to herself that she was something more than what she believed.” – ‘Eric’ in “Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium

“It’s not about how well you play; it’s how you feel about what you’re playing.” – ‘Piano Lady’ from “Curious Case of Benjamin Button”

“The thing about life is you always have to keep something on the the to do list.” – ‘Alan Shore’ from “Boston Legal”

“Maybe if you’re honest about the darkness in a room, maybe then you can begin to show someone the light.” – Jamie Tworkowski

“I will love the light for it shows me the way, yet I will endure the darkness for it shows me the stars.” – Og Mandino

“Nothing of me is original. I am the combined effort of everybody I’ve ever known.” – Chuck Palahniuk

“We’ve been waiting all our lives for things we’ve always had but had no eyes to see.” – Republic Tigers – ‘Buildings & Mountains’

“A book begins as a private excitement of the mind.” – E.L. Doctorow

“Writing itself is pretentious. Think about the arrogance required for someone to think, “I am going to take all of these clever stories and ideas that I have in my head and put them all on paper. People will spend their hard-earned money to read my brilliant ideas.” What an arrogant bastard!” – Nick Adams from “Making Friends With Black People”

Leave a Reply

