IMAGICISE: Rapunzel / Lancelot

29 Mar

PROMPT: What if your name was….

Gentlemen: Rapunzel   /   Ladies: Lancelot

WRITE NOW!

Then check out the example below!


Crave’s Example:

If my name was Rapunzel I’m sure at some point in my youth my parents would have payed someone to let me lie on their couch, and as an adult, medicare would be fronting the bill. I hope my street skills would have led me in the search of a nickname. Though that could be difficult. A play off of “Pun” comes to mind, but “Big Pun” and “The Punisher” are already taken. I’m not exactly a heavyset rap artist, and I certainly don’t know enough about comics to steal an iconic heroe’s name. Oh well…let’s see. What about “R-Rated,” while my potty mouth would get me through the door people would assume such a rating would include nudity, and I don’t want to have to have to perform community service. So all I can think of is, “RZ Cola” but I don’t what specifically constitutes me as being carbonated. Though my hyperactivity would vouge for the caffeine. So maybe I would just go for the old route of using my middle name. James it is! I often think about what it would be like to have a horrid nickname, so here are some “they can’t be good,” nicknames.

  • Backup
  • Why Not?
  • The President of the United States of America
  • Lord of the Turds
  • Sir Smellypants
  • Captain Jerkface
  • USS Fatty McMuffin

I’m not too sure this list is cutting it. I wonder though how many lads named Rapunzel would actually grow their hair out. At least then there’s a reason for their name and they could play it off as a nickname. But then again I wonder how many would be drawn to “play for the other team.” I guess we’ll only know once people start naming their newborn baby boys Rapunzel. I’d like to start that movement, but I think it will be years before any woman lets me get anywhere close to being a father. [5mins – 324 words]

Leave a Reply

